I will try to describe my experience, which is considered to be every sylvanian fan’s dream. I went to Sylvanian Storekeepers Shop in London! I knew I would only have limited time and money to spend. Luckily I did not have to worry about room in my luggage- I decided to take a bigger suitcase whith me, to fit all my shopping. Anyway, I was a bit nervous. To  help me deal with it I have planned everything in advance- the families I would buy, and furniture I wanted, and the money in my purse prepared just for that one shop.

Then- we got there, and I have almost forgotten everything I have planned. I just felt dizzy.

The shop was actually very small, but there were many shelves arranged as a little labyrinth ( very little one), from the floor to the ceiling full of sylvanian figures and sets. There were a couple of different displays  as well. (Scenes, houses, etc.) I must admit, I am not sure if I processed everything. I concentrated on the things I wanted to buy, so I examined all the figures and sets available. It was  a challenge. Fun,of course, but a bit difficult at the same time. I was a bit too short to see things on the upper shelf…Seriously. Being an adult, I couldn’t see them properly. I kept standing up on my toes.

It was a bit crowded. In a small space there was me and my husband with Lola, (my little Sylvanian travelling with us), a family from Denmark with a little school girl- a big sylvanian fan, choosing her purchase, and a local mum with two girls. I wish I could chat with Rocky as effortlessly as the British woman…My speaking and understanding of spoken  english is worse than writing. They were talking about the history of the shop and how it changed in time…I wish I could say more, but unfortunately I did not understand. Rocky kept asking us, if “team Poland was ok” 😉 He was very helpful, as everyone had said before.

Lola had some chat with the Sylvanians on the display, while I was shopping. (You can read more about Lola’s adventures in London here link)

It has been always difficult for me to make shopping choices. I was in great trouble in this shop! My collection so far was not very big. I could buy almost everything there! Yes, I did have my list. From the items I had on my list I bought…only one!

The families I thought I would buy were The Cakebread poodles, The Huckleberry dogs, and the Wildwoods. I was 100% sure I would get them. Instead, I came back to Poland with…poodles, Waters Beaver Family, and the Dappledawn Rabbits. This is the difference between online shopping and real shopping. I looked at the Dappledawns and they looked back at me like no other family in the shop. I just needed to buy them.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I hesitated between The Waters and Woodbrook Beavers, because the latter have that cute standing baby. But, again, the chemistry was obvious. The Waters were for me.

I did get the poodle family as I planned. I knew I sort of had to buy them, because I own two little naughty real dwarf poodles myself.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was not sure if I liked the sylvanian poodles at first. They appeared a little too…orange. And the clothes- too bright and extravagant.The eyes- protruding. Then, they totally grew on me and now I see they are adorable, and these clothes go well together. I am so glad I bought them.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

They have already jumped out of the box and socialized in Periwinkleton. I also took some pictures of them and one of my poodles ( the other one tried to eat them right away). However, this particular relationship does not have good prognosis, from what I see.

.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

.

I planned on buying master bedroom set. Instead, I saw the set that has disappeared from the SSK site a while ago, and there it was standing on the shelf! So I had ( well, immediately wanted) to buy it. As well as the luxury armchair which I was drooling over and thought I missed it. Pleasant surprise! There it was, waiting for me!

.

I also got these three little beauties:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And this non-sylvanian set:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

These dollhouse boutique sets can be purchased online as well.

I wish I bought one of the many miniature rags available. There were so many to chose from…that I could not make up my mind and eventually did not get any.

It was a Valentine’s day promotion, so I also got a free wedding cats pair, a sylvanian calendar and a catalogue.

I have so many cool items, that I will be drooling over them and gradually  unboxing for the next couple of months!

I am also not spending any more money on sylvanians for the next half a year at least. Unless…someone has a spare Dappledawn standing baby? 🙂

.

.

