This is the first entry for ‘My Collection’ page. Please, meet my Squirrels.

In my Sylvanian village Periwinkleton, all squirrels live as one family, who I call ‘Squirrel Family’. Officialy, it consists of the Walnut Family, and two children from Furbanks Family.wiewiórki

The Walnut Family was the first family I bought for myself, after my daughter announced she was not interested in collecting anymore. She gave me her Maces, Macavities, Brambles and Persis to watch over until some possible next generations might be interested in them. That was the moment I decided to start my own collection, no matter how odd it would seem for a woman my age. I chose Squirrels, because we live at the edge of the woodland, and have squirells living in our garden pines and pattering on the roof all the time.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Furbanks children came in a used lot I purchased on allegro.pl. The boy was naked, I made him pants from an old checked shirt ( I wanted them to look similar to the original outfit). In Periwinkleton, they are children of my Walnuts.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

